Timeless Smokey Eyes

View original Instagram post here

Hey everyone! Yesterday I did this beauty’s makeup as sort of a step 1 for her Halloween makeup! In this post, I’ll be going through the products and tools I used to achieve this look!

We began by applying Benefit’s Porefessional Primer all over the face, using a damp beauty sponge by Real Techniques. Next, I took the shade Ivory from the Bobbi Brown Palette to conceal under her eyes, and to cover any redness or blemishes. Afterwards, I applied foundation all over the face, and blended it out with the same sponge from before. I set the foundation with Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in 011 Creamy Natural.

In order to create some warmth and dimension on the face, I applied a MAC Sculpting Powder in Medium to Dark on the cheeks and forehead. We also applied Becca Cosmetic’s Opal highlight to the tops of her cheeks!

For the brows, I used the lighter side of the Dark Brown Powder Duo by Anastasia Beverly Hills, and combed through the hairs to smooth out the look.

For the eyes, I used a few shadows from the Kat Von D Shade & Light Eye Palette, and then ‘Snow’ from the Lorac Pro Mega 3 Palette on the inner corner of the eye and center of the lid. I was so surprised at how well my ELF Blending Brush did for blending out the shadows– such a great brush for a great price!

The lips are NYX Cosmetic’s Butter Gloss in Tiramisu!

Thanks so much for reading! ❤

AnnMarie

Leave a Reply

