Hershey Kisses

View original Instagram post here 

Hey guys!! Today I wanted to wear a dark lip so I went with a classic– True Brown K Lip Kit by Kylie Cosmetics. The look is super simple but I still wanted to come on and post about in case someone wanted to recreate it. My brows are Anastasia Beverly Hills’ Dipbrow Pomade in Dark Brown as alwayssss. 

I primed my face with Benefit’s Porefessional Primerthen applied Too Faced’s Born This Way Foundation in Sand. Concealer is from the Bobbi Brown Palette. I love the concealers in this palette, they’re blendable and provide a beautiful, skin-like texture!

Today, I went out on a limb and set my concealer with a translucent ELF Powder that I haven’t used in years! It provided a nice matte finish, but left a little bit of a white/ghostly look on the skin, especially near the inner corner of my eyes. I set the rest of my face with a Bareminerals Matte Powder Foundation and then spritzed a few pumps of MAC Fix+ to get rid of the powder-y look, and make my skin look more dewey.

For my eyes, I used a Sigma E40 Blending brush to apply MAC Soft Brown eyeshadow into the crease and all over the lid. Then I used my NYC Liquid Liner to create a thick, dramatic wing. I applied a pair of Violet Voss lashes in the style Wispy My Name. I lined my lips with the True Brown K Lip Liner, and then applied the liquid lipstick.

Thanks so much for reading!!

AnnMarie ❤

 

Published by

makeupbyvnnmarie__

As a local freelance artist in Richmond, Virginia, I created a site through WordPress in order to spread the word about my services! Feel free to use my contact page to book appointments or submit any other questions, concerns, or business inquiries.

Leave a Reply

