It’s a Spring Fling Thing

Hey everyoneeee. Sorry it’s been a while, a lot’s been going on. I’ve recently gotten a new job and have had a lot to do!

BUT, I created this look yesterday and was dying to write about it– it’s one of my favorites! Okay, let’s talk inspo.

I saw a post on Instagram of some rainbow eye makeup and drew inspiration from there. (I couldn’t find the original, sorry!) The photo featured a girl sporting a cut crease with rainbow colors above and below. I’ve been getting kind of sick of cut creases lately, and decided I’d just blend blend blend. (BLENDING IS ALWAYS THE ANSWER.)

So, I began with my base, moisturized and primed first, of course. I used some Cetaphil Daily Moisturizer, and then L’Oreal’s Magic Perfecting Base to prep and prime my skin for my makeup.

I wanted some serious coverage for this look. Whenever I’m going dramatic with eyes or lips (literally everyday of my life), I always want a flawless skin base to even out the drama. I started by using a thin layer of It! Cosmetic’s CC+ Cream in Tan (the Illuminating formula!) and then topping it off with NARS Sheerglow Foundation in Syracuse. I used a Beauty Blender to apply both!

I’ve been using Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in ’20’  since my middle school days– and it’s still going strong! So, I applied it in a triangle shape under the eyes, on my eyimg_1001elids to prime for shadow, on my chin and nose to create structure, and in the center of my forehead to brighten up that area that can get too dark if you aren’t careful! Blended it all out with my handy dandy Beauty Blender.

To set my concealer, I use a Real Technique’s Setting Brush to apply some Ben Nye Banana Powder in the areas I applied concealer to. I set the rest of my face with BareMineral’s Original Powder Foundation in Light.

Then, we gotta warm up the skin. I bronzed the face with Too Faced’s Dark Chocolate Soleil Bronzer. Later I’d add a highlight above my top lip, on my chin, nose, and the tops of my cheeks using Becca Cosmetic’s Highlighter in Opal.

BROWS. You know we’re using Dipbrow Pomade by Anastasia Beverly Hills in Ebony. Carved out the brows with the same Fit Me Concealer.

Now the fun part, eyes.

We’re using all MAC Shadows. Started with Chrome Yellow in the inner corner and the first half of the lid, then blended in Rule to the crease and outer v. First part of the lower lash line is Aqua, then Indian Ink, and then some pink shade I don’t remember the name of. Topped it all off with Makeup Forever Ink Liner (winged, of course.)

LASHES. I’m wearing Shop Lash Dreams lashes in ‘Majestic’. Absolutely beautiful, fluffy, messy, sexy. ***WARNING*** SHAMELESS SELF PROMO AHEAD **** USE MY CODE ATAYLOR15 FOR $$$$$$$$ OFF YOUR PURCHASE AT SHOPLASHDREAMS.COM!!!!! 

I topped it all of with Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Naked. Loveee this lip if you don’t know what to wear and you need a classic, gorgeous nude.

I hope yall enjoyed the article! Be sure to follow me on all my social media (there are links to everything around the site!) and feel free to message or email me at makeupbyvnnmarie@gmail.com for appointments or business inquiries!

XXXX

img_0993

 

2 thoughts on “It’s a Spring Fling Thing

Leave a Reply

