Sunset Boulevard

I saw this gorgeous photo on Instagram the other day, creds to @gabxxrielle on Instagram for this amazing work!

I was dying to try and recreate it. So, I grabbed some Mac Shadows and went to work! I urlstarted out with the base shades, the yellow, orange, and pink. Then, I went in with some concealer and carved out the area that would be below the white liner. Then, I went in and applied a light, white eyeshadow from Too Faced’s Sweet Peach Palette on the inner corner and the lid, and packed on Mac’s Chrome Yellow shadow on the second half of the lid.

IMG_1054I don’t have any makeup glitters except for one Mac Pigment in Rose, so I had to use some gold craft glitter over the yellow on the outer half of my lid! Then, I went in with the white liquid liner from NYX and created that ‘cut’ in the creases of my eyes. I applied some winged liner, mascara, and lashes, and bam!– done.

This is definitely one of my favorites of the looks I’ve created. Gabrielle is literally SO talented and I can’t wait to recreate one of her looks again this week! Be sure to follow my blog and Instagram to see my newest looks! IMG_1058

Thanks so much for reading, love you guys!!!

xx, AnnMarie

 

Products used:

PRIMER: @lorealparis Magic Perfecting Base
FOUNDATION: @itcosmetics CC+ Cream in ‘Tan’, NARS Sheer Glow in ‘Syracuse’
CONCEALER: @maybelline Fit Me Concealer ’20’
POWDER(S): @bennyemakeup Banana Luxury Powder, @bareminerals Original Powder Foundation in ‘Light’
CHEEKS: @katvondbeauty Shade and Light Contour Kit, @toofaced Dark Chocolate Soleil Bronzer @beccacosmetics Opal Highlight
BROWS: @anastasiabeverlyhills Dipbrow Pomade in ‘Ebony’
SHADOW: @maccosmetics Chrome Yellow and Rule, @toofaced Peach Palette
LINER: @makeupforeverofficial Matte Ink, @nyxcosmetics Vivid Brights White Liner
LASHES: @shoplashdreams ‘MAJESTIC’ (ATAYLOR15 for $$$ off!) LIPS: @anastasiabeverlyhills Liquid Lipstick in ‘Naked’
TAN: @bondisands Dark Foam

Published by

makeupbyvnnmarie__

As a local freelance artist in Richmond, Virginia, I created a site through WordPress in order to spread the word about my services! Feel free to use my contact page to book appointments or submit any other questions, concerns, or business inquiries.

Leave a Reply

